Welcome to the new home and official web presence of the church and Unorthodox Records

Recent Updates

26 February 2014

Steve Kilbey and Mark Gable – Discover Australia – A Stumble Through Australian Pop History

*NEWSFLASH* Special guest announcement - “Steve Kilbey and Mark Gable – Discover Australia”  are very pleased to announce they have none other than former church drummer RICHARD PLOOG joining them for this ONE OFF special tour. Steve and Mark are honoured and excited to have Richard along for these shows, its been 25 years since SK and RP [Read more...]

1 January 2014

Jack Frost USA tour 1991

Consisting of 2 hours 55 mins worth of performances, interviews and general horsing around. Gathered from Jack Frost’s (Steve Kilbey from ‘The Church’ and Grant McLennan from ‘The Go-Betweens’) one and only US tour just after the release of their first album. Contains no nudity, but much bad language and drug references. Filmed and edited [Read more...]

20 November 2013

The Heavenly Reverberations of the church’s “Under the Milky Way”

 Longtime church fan and music writer Rob Caldwell has penned a great retrospective called “The Heavenly Reverberations of the Church’s ‘Under the Milky Way’”. In it, he writes… “I was witness to a slightly surreal event recently when I attended the weekly Corktown Ukulele Jam in Toronto. There were about 80 ukuleles all strumming the chords to [Read more...]

13 September 2013

Happy Birthday to Steve

Wishing you a very Happy Birthday Mr Kilbey. All the best for the year ahead, from your church family.

31 July 2013

NEW RELEASE – the church on their Future Past Perfect tour live at The Enmore Theatre – Sydney, Australia!

The band is pleased to announce that it has a new DVD which was filmed by MOSHCAM and features all songs from the Starfish, Priest=Aura and Untitled #23 albums. Read about this and more in our latest newsletter! http://us2.campaign-archive1.com/?u=22dc050b415f7b7ab31543d28&id=1d5b3b7b0d&e=569515aa8b

17 July 2013

Lorelei EP from Steve and Martin’s album ‘You Are Everything’

 Hello Everyone, Steve and Martin are very proud to announce Lorelei, the new EP from their album ‘You Are Everything’. The Lorelei EP is available now from iTunes, CDBaby and amazon   The EP includes three previously unreleased remixes plus Don’t Forget Me which appeared on the bonus disc edition of You Are Everything 1. Lorelei 2. Loreli (Fuzzed Out Bliss Mix) 3. [Read more...]

15 June 2013

timEbandit solo – plus friends

WINTERS WISH ALBUM LAUNCH (“ROOMS” produced by timEbandit) SPECTRUM , SYDNEY SAY JUNE 15TH with timEbandit and Willy the Master- feat Caitlin West and the Bright Bros- Sir Gumbleton of the B’Lu crew- -The Khanz – DJ set timEbandit speak says: “i got sum buttons i push, some noises, beats… maybe, and bend timE, obviously……..- [Read more...]